Skip to Content

Texas State University System Foundation

The Texas State University System Foundation, Inc., is a public nonprofit corporation that provides private financial support to the System and its member institutions. Established by the Board of Regents in 1977, the Foundation is governed by an independent board of directors and provides funding for an array of programs across the System, including:

  • Endowed Fellowship in the Liberal Arts - Texas State University ($1,000,000)
  • College of Health Sciences - Sam Houston State University ($901,000)
  • L. DeWayne Layfield Scholarship - Lamar University ($1,000,000)
  • Jackson Field Improvements - Sul Ross State University ($1,258,000)
  • O. Henry Hall Restoration - The Texas State University System ($1,107,000)
  • Alan Dreeben-Grow Your Own Scholarship
  • Edmund P. Kuempel Scholarship
  • Regents' Awards recognizing outstanding faculty, students and staff


Photo Gallery

Board of Directors

Charlie Amato, Chairman
James Gaertner, Ph.D.
Dan Matheson
Ron Mitchell
Perry Moore, Ph.D.
William F. Scott
Donna N. Williams
Brian McCall, Ph.D. (Ex Officio)


Executive Director
601 Colorado Street
Austin, TX 78701-2904
(512) 463-4862