Skip to Content

Regents' Staff Excellence

The Chancellor of the Texas State University System annually selects an exceptional staff member from one member institution to receive the Regents' Staff Excellence Award. The award recognizes staff who excel in six areas: commitment to the university and its mission; job competency; collegiality; duration of service; community involvement; and exceptional achievement. Honorees receive a framed resolution, a medallion and a $3,000 cash award.


Delores Black

Year Awarded: 2017
Department: Music
Institution: Lamar University
Status: Active

Chris Thompson

Year Awarded: 2016
Department: Athletics
Institution: Sam Houston State University
Status: Active

Joe Meyer

Year Awarded: 2015
Department: Institutional Research
Institution: Texas State University
Status: Active

Susie Fortenberry

Year Awarded: 2014
Department: Office of the President
Institution: Lamar Institute of Technology
Status: Retired

Donna Blaisdell

Year Awarded: 2013
Department: Library Services
Institution: Lamar University
Status: Retired