Skip to main content
Texas State University System Logo
Texas State University System > Leadership > Board of Regents > Regents' Staff Members

Quick Links


Regents' Staff Members

The Board of Regents of The Texas State University annually selects an exceptional staff member from one component institution to receive the Regents' Staff Member Award. The award recognizes staff who excel in six areas: commitment to the university and its mission; job competency; collegiality; duration of service; community involvement; and exceptional achievement. Honorees receive a framed resolution, a medallion, and a check for $3,000, and retain the title of Regents’ Staff Member for life.


Susie Fortenberry
Susie Fortenberry is the executive assistant to the president of Lamar Institute of Technology. She has worked in the "Lamar Family" of institutions for more than 45 years, providing outstanding support to the executive staff of numerous departments and divisions. Ms. Fortenberry has garnered numerous honors and awards for outstanding service, including the first-ever Lamar University System Regents’ Staff Award, and is a four-time winner of the Lamar Institute of Technology Staff Excellence Award.


blaisdellDonna Blaisdell
Donna Blaisdell is the executive assistant to the director of library services at Lamar University. She has worked at Lamar University for more 27 years, serving in a variety of departments and capacities. Ms. Blaisdell has played an active role in many university events including Cardinal Lights, open houses, blood drives and United Way campaigns. Her achievements include receiving the LU Regent’s Award in 1989 and two nominations for LU staff awards.