Skip to Content

Chancellor's Council

Chancellor's Council

The Chancellor’s Council is a select group of friends and alumni of Texas State University System institutions who provide leadership and financial support to Chancellor Brian McCall in fulfilling his mission as the System’s chief executive. Chancellor’s Council members are dedicated to generating public awareness of and support for TSUS and its component institutions. 

Through annual gifts, Council members receive regular communication from the Chancellor and are invited to attend special events with key administrators.

Become a member today.

Membership Level

Annual Contribution


Associate  Member

(age 30 or younger)


  • Certificate of Recognition

  • Lapel Pin

  • Chancellor's Quarterly Newsletter

  • Annual Impact Report

  • Invitation to Special Events

General Member



All of the above, plus

  • Appreciation Gift

Executive Committee Member



All of the above, plus

  • Exclusive Event with the Chancellor

The Chancellor’s Council is a designated fund within the Texas State University System Foundation, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation. Donations are tax deductible.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a Chancellor's Council member or are considering joining? Here are some of the most frequently asked questions.

Expand All Content

Mailing Address

Chancellor's Council
c/o The Texas State University System
601 Colorado Street
Austin, TX 78701-2904


Malú González
Development Director
(512) 463-1411

Chancellor's Council Members

Executive Committee

Charles A. Amato


Fred Weber
Garry and Carrie Crain
Gary Dudley
Gavin Massingill
Lorena Campos
Nathan Rivers
Nan McRaven
Thomas A. Johnson
Wendy Elmore
William J. Poston


Ashley Wayman
Vanessa Cortez Tanner