Skip to Content

News Release

Gov. Perry Appoints Three to TSUS Board of Regents (3/21/11)

Gov. Rick Perry has appointed three members to the Texas State University System Board of Regents for terms to expire Feb. 1, 2017.

Jaime Garza of San Antonio is a plastic and reconstructive surgeon in private practice, a clinical professor at the University of Texas Health Science Center (UTHSC) Department of Surgery, and assistant dean of South Texas Programs at the UTHSC School of Medicine. He is also president and CEO of Texas Plastic Surgery and Renew Associates. He is president-elect of the Texas Society of Plastic Surgeons, a member of the Texas Medical Association, American Academy of Otolaryngology, Rhinoplasty Society, and American Society of Plastic Surgeons. He is also a fellow of the American College of Surgeons and American Academy of Facial Plastic Surgeons, and a team physician for high school, college and professional sports teams including the San Antonio Spurs, New Orleans Saints, and San Antonio Rampage. Garza received a bachelor's degree from Tulane University, and a doctor of dental surgery and medical degree from Louisiana State University. He completed plastic and reconstructive surgery training at the University of Pittsburgh.

Rossanna Salazar of Austin is managing partner of ROSS Communications Inc. She is a member of the Texas Association of Business Executive Committee and Austin Chamber of Commerce. She is also private sector chair of the Clements Legislative Study Program, and a past volunteer with the Con Mi Madre College Preparatory Program. Salazar received a bachelor's degree from the University of Arizona.

Donna N. Williams of Arlington is vice president and program manager of Parsons Infrastructure and Technology Inc. She is a board member of the Dallas African American Museum, Kimball High School STEM Board, and Laura W. Bush Institute for Women's Health. She is also a member of the Project Management Institute and the Arlington Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority. Williams received a bachelor's degree from Prairie View A&M University. She is being reappointed.

These appointments are subject to Senate confirmation.