Texas State University System Logo


The Texas State University System is governed by a nine-member Board of Regents appointed by the governor. In addition, a nonvoting student regent is appointed annually to the board. The administration, which is headed by a board-appointed chancellor, is based in Austin, where it provides support to the System components and state government.