Skip to Content

General Counsel

The Texas State University System's Office of the Vice Chancellor and General Counsel (OGC) provides legal counsel to the Board of Regents, chancellor, universities, colleges, and institute that comprise the System, striving to offer timely and responsible advice on a broad array of legal issues facing public, complex institutions of higher education. The OGC serves the campuses by providing strong, vigorous, and reasoned legal representation and advocacy in order to help those institutions achieve their critical missions. The System also offers proactive legal training, on a variety of legal topics, including but not limited to, Title IX and ethics.

Expand All Content

Staff

Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
(512) 463-9976
 
Jessica L. Sentz, J.D.
Associate General Counsel
(512) 463-1809
jessica.sentz@tsus.edu
 
Emily Ardolino, J.D.
Associate General Counsel
(512) 463-7011
emily.ardolino@tsus.edu
 
Therese Sternenberg
Assistant Vice Chancellor
(512) 463-6376
 
Sandra Poel
Administrative & Legal Assistant
(512) 463-1808
sandra.poel@tsus.edu
 
Huntsville
 
Sandra S. Horne, J.D.
Associate General Counsel
(936)294-2424
sandra.horne@tsus.edu
 
Ginger Yount
Legal Assistant
(936)294-2299
vky002@shsu.edu
 
Karen Perry
Legal Assistant
(936)294-2426
karen.perry@tsus.edu
 
San Marcos
 
Charmaine Mazzantini, J.D.
Associate General Counsel
(512) 245-2530
charmaine.mazzantini@tsus.edu
 
Molly Cost, J.D.
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 245-8115
molly.cost@tsus.edu
 
Ashley Minton Wersterfer
Legal Assistant
(512) 245-4980
ashleyw@txstate.edu
 
Rosa Linda Carranza
Senior Administrative Assistant
(512) 245-2530