Skip to Content

TSUS Foundation

The Texas State University System Foundation, Inc., is a nonprofit corporation that provides private financial support to the System and its member institutions. Established by the Board of Regents in 1977, the Foundation is governed by an independent board of directors and provides funding for an array of programs across the System, including:

  • The Edmund P. Kuempel Scholarship Program provides $5,000 scholarships to undergraduate students who display excellent academic achievement and commitment to community service.
  • The Regents’ Awards recognize outstanding faculty, staff, and students each year.

'The Texas State University System Presents' 

Held every other year during the Texas Legislative Session, TSUS Presents brings together elected officials, business and industry leaders, and friends and supporters of TSUS for a special dinner in support of higher education in Texas.

Proceeds support student scholarships and other programs of the TSUS Foundation.

“TSUS Presents: Dwight Yoakam – Live in Concert” was held on February 22, 2023, at ACL Live and featured a special tribute to Texas House Speaker Dade Phelan.

Sign up for our newsletter to be the first to know about TSUS Presents 2025!

Image Gallery

Board of Directors

Charlie Amato, Chairman
Ron L. Mitchell
David Montagne
Rossanna Salazar
William F. Scott
Alan L. Tinsley
Donna N. Williams
Brian McCall, Ph.D. (Ex Officio)


Executive Director
(512) 463-4862
(512) 463-1411
(512) 463-1808

Mailing Address

TSUS Foundation, Inc.
601 Colorado Street
Austin, TX 78701-2904